[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Sentient Horror

The Crypts Below


Testimony Records / Soulfood (Europe/World) & Redefining Darkness Records (North America)


Lying in wait after laying siege to the underground with their highly acclaimed debut “Ungodly Forms”, SENTIENT HORROR awakens once again to defile your unsuspecting perception of extremity. Echoing the forbearers of Scandinavian death metal elite, melody collides with brutality in a whirlwind of malice, putridity, and tenacity. Utilizing a keen attention to detail in the structuring of this monstrosity, each layer peeled with sonic exorcism, a new musical nightmare journey begins. From the relentless vocal approach, stunning guitarwork, brutal riffing, to the relentless drumming, "The Crypts Below" paints a beautifully haunting landscape that celebrates death metal’s past while carving a hollow path towards the future. Zero gimmicks found here. SENTIENT HORROR's newest offering of extreme metal debauchery will surely cleanse your palate thats been bombaded by the sea of imitators to the throne that flood the modern age. Celebrate "The Crypts Below" and sing the praises of death metal glory!

Matt Moliti (guitar/vocals) on "The Crypts Below" EP: "The idea for this EP was to go for the throat and never let up. The songs came out fast, brutal, and a little more complex than the material on Ungodly Forms. No leftovers or B sides here... these tunes are solid from front to back, and I believe this will serve as a an excellent bridge point between our debut and whatever we wind up doing on the 2nd full length. Covering Darkday was a blast. We've played it live a few times, and since Edge of Sanity is one of our biggest influences, it was an obvious choice for a cover."

The EP was produced by bandleader Matt Moliti, mixed by Damian Herring (Subterranean Watchtower Studios, Virginia USA) and mastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound Studios. The cover artwork was created by Juanjo Castellano.

"Bled Dry By The Night" - Official track stream: https://testimonyrecords.bandcamp.com/album/sentient-horror-the-crypts-below


1. Enter Crypts Below
2. Bled Dry By The Night
3. Hatchet Crimes
4. Hell Marked
5. Darkday (Edge Of Sanity - Cover)


Matt Moliti - lead guitar, vocals
Jon Lopez - rhythm guitar
Tyler Butkovsky- bass
Evan Daniele - drums

vergrößern / enlargeDownload 300dpi printable (5,9 MB)

vergrößern / enlargeDownload 300dpi printable (5,8 MB)

vergrößern / enlargeDownload 300dpi printable (4,2 MB)

vergrößern / enlargeDownload 300dpi printable (916 kB)

vergrößern / enlargeDownload 300dpi printable (2,6 MB)

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]