[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Ambush



High Roller Records
Distribution: Soulfood


In August 2013, Oskar Jacobsson (vocals), Olof Engkvist (guitars), Adam Hagelin (guitars), Ludwig Sjöholm (bass) and Linus Fritzson (drums) issued their first demo tape. AMBUSH’s first 7" single »Natural Born Killers« (with “Heading East” on the B-Side), was released on High Roller in 2014, followed by the critically acclaimed debut album »Firestorm«.

Stylistically, AMBUSH are not miles away from current Swedish bands like RAM and Enforcer, their main heroes are Judas Priest and Accept though. According to drummer Linus Fritzson, the new album »Desecrator« builds on what the Swedes have achieved with »Firestorm«: “We have received a lot of positive response. The album has sold very well in a lot of different countries all over the world. We are happy that people liked it this much. We hope that people will like the next one just as much or even more.”

»Desecrator« contains nine brand new tracks and will surely satisfy the band’s growing legions of fans. Linus Fritzson: “We feel very confident with the material, album cover and the production. We like to write our heavy metal in different tempos and we think that we have come up with a well-rounded heavy metal album.”

»Desecrator« is indeed a well-rounded heavy metal album but I like to think that stylistically it shows a bit more variety (and depth) in comparison to »Firestorm«. "Night Of The Defilers" for example has this kind of AC/DC beat about it. “The Chain Reaction”, on the other hand, is more “typical AMBUSH ”, a grinding mid-tempo crusher with some great vocal work and very interesting lyrics. Linus Fritzson explains: “With all the nuclear tension in the world today, we wrote a song about the only two atomic bombs ever dropped and the consequences they had.”

With a strong second album »Desecrator« under their collective belts, AMBUSH are ready to take on the world (as Judas Priest so poignantly sung).


1. Possessed by Evil
2. Night of Defilers
3. Desecrator
4. The Chain Reaction
5. Southstreet Brotherhood
6. Rose of the Dawn
7. Master of the Seas
8. Faster
9. The Seventh Seal


Oskar Jacobsson - Vocals
Adam Hagelin - Guitar
Olof Engqvist - Guitar
Ludwig Sjöholm - Bass
Linus Fritzson - Drums

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]